Chevy Tri Five Forum banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
1956 Chevy 210 4 Door, LS swap in progress. 1957 Chevy 210 2 door post with Bel Air trim
253 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Finally getting around to posting a project thread. Bought it last summer as a roller. Body and engine bay had been painted. Supposedly everything else there to put it back together. You guy's know how that goes... Couldn't find anything decent for 350 and original 3 speed trans, did my research and decided to do an LS Swap with 4l60e trans. Plan to do disc brakes in the front for sure. The rear end is out of a new car, it will need gone through. Never done that before. Going to do the rear shock bar upgrade, 2in lowering springs in the front and picked up a fuel tank with efi pump and reverse eye leaf springs from one of the great members on here. I'm brand new to old car restoration (I did restore an old Massey Ferguson 1130 tractor) So I'm open to any tips and tricks and instructions from you experts. Send me a PM. Hopefully this thread will help keep me motivated and also a reference point for me for putting it back together! My 2 car garage is way to full..

Attachments

·
Registered
1956 Chevy 210 4 Door, LS swap in progress. 1957 Chevy 210 2 door post with Bel Air trim
253 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Got the ls adapter plates mounted and removed the rear end and wire wheeled it. Those u bolt nuts were some of the tightest nuts I've ever taken off. Should have used a cutoff wheel.

Sent from my SM-T387W using Tapatalk

·
Registered
253 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Coming apart bit by bit. Removed the brake drums and axles and pulled the pumpkin tonight. Finished off my wire wheel cleaning up the Axle. Also used a flap disc wheel to smooth out some scars. I don't any anything about rear ends but it feels good to me. I will need to replace a seal at the yoke tho. The pumpkin is from a 64 chevy.

·
Registered
6,983 Posts