Chevy Tri Five Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been messing with and building 55 and 57 chevys for quite a few years. In those years I have used most of the suppliers at one time or another. In most case's I have gotten what I ordered, not always in a quick and timely manor but I did get them. My experiance's with these dealers of parts has usually been OK to sometimes Good and way to often just plan bad. There are even a couple of them I wouldn't do business with if they were the "ONLY" supplier of parts.

That was changed for me last week. I am in the process of an engine and tranny swap on my 55. All was done with the exception of the clutch linkage. Just a few linkage pieces and I was done. I ordered these parts from one of the most well known suppliers, and asked for and paid for "next day" air service. I think for this package which weighed less than a lb it was $58.00 extra just for the next day shipping. That was fine with me I asked for that service and for sure knew it had to be payed for. Trouble was the parts arrived in THREE days, called them up and explaned the problem they said it wasn;'t there problem but the shipping Company's and refused to return my money. Thats cool I paid with a credit card and filed with that card company a dispute and in the end I won't have to pay for what I didn't recieve, that company also lost a customer. I mean I'm just one guy and they probably have hundreds of customers, they could care less about one man business. I did check my reciepts just from this year and I have spent over $6,500 in parts total so I would say I am a good customer.