Chevy Tri Five Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for some advice on what brand/size,and any other helpful hints
I'd like to keep the cost at about 1000$ If possable? I'll be doing some soda blasting,grinding,painting,I'm able to run 220 to the garage so that not a problem,I'm a contractor so we have a HD card ?

·
Premium Member
19,668 Posts
Looking for some advice on what brand/size,and any other helpful hints
I'd like to keep the cost at about 1000$ If possable? I'll be doing some soda blasting,grinding,painting,I'm able to run 220 to the garage so that not a problem,I'm a contractor so we have a HD card ?
Ingersoll Rand 80 Gallon Electric Two Stage Air Compressor - 175 PSI, 14.7
heres a good example, in this line,

·
Registered
1,098 Posts
My best advice is to get a name brand one like the IR. They have service people in case there are problems. I bought an Easton brand which was a good value and works fine now but I had problems with the first one they sent me (pinhole) in the tank and they are only in Ohio, me in TX.

·
Premium Member
5,574 Posts
i got mine on craigslist it is a devilbess 5hp two stage 60 gal 230 volt. i have had no problems as far as performance . i use spray guns ,blast cabinet. sand blaster. da sanders........... and i only paid 150 for it. had to travel 1hr to get it but worth it.you have to look every day to find the deals.

·
Registered
13,418 Posts
I was at Tractor Supply the other day looking at their IR compressors. It looks like they all had foreign motors except the 7.5 HP model at 2 grand.

·
Registered
6,247 Posts
From personal..

I was at Tractor Supply the other day looking at their IR compressors. It looks like they all had foreign motors except the 7.5 HP model at 2 grand.
experience.. A compressor at <$1000.00 IS NOT going to do the job...For very long, anyway.:eek: