Chevy Tri Five Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Banned
2,069 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am not a professional mechanic but I have bought a few Snap On tools over the years, but no more. About 7 or 8 years ago I bought a $45 test light from one of their dealers. The other day I pulled it out of thr drawer and the coiled wire is allo frayed and comming apart. I left it with a friend of mine at a machine shop on the Snap On route and they tell him no warrenty. This is not my first problem with them they once refused to warrenty a break over bar because it was old.

·
LS Tech and Moderator
11,001 Posts
Was it the dealer or just the guy that drives the truck?

Lots of times the guys that drive the trucks don't want to mess with warranty stuff and they will blow you off. As they arenot the actual dealer they just work for them.

Might give snap-on a call and ask. Whats the p/n on the light?

·
Trifive Certified Restoration Shop
3,421 Posts
Get on Snap-on's web site and contact customer service. I have had a number of tools they've replace without question. Especially since they haven't had a good dealer in my area for quite some time, and presently don't even have one here.

·
Banned
2,069 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Was it the dealer or just the guy that drives the truck?

Lots of times the guys that drive the trucks don't want to mess with warranty stuff and they will blow you off. As they arenot the actual dealer they just work for them.

Might give snap-on a call and ask. Whats the p/n on the light?
Part # appears to be EECT300A

·
LS Tech and Moderator
11,001 Posts
Ok that my not be lifetime. I would call and ask.