Chevy Tri Five Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,663 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have a wooden box that I sort nuts,bolts & washers in and yesterday I got a real nice sliver under my fingernail.
I still cant get it out..Ouch! (I had to cover the camera flash,thats why the finger looks red)

Attachments

·
Registered
2,868 Posts
Looks like it hurts.

I love the tiny sliver you get in your finger/hand that you can NOT find. But.... you can sure feel it every time you brush something against it.
:eek:

·
Registered
3,085 Posts
Since I was a carpenter all my career...You have my sympathy I have had those and they hurt. My worst was a Cedar splinter under my thumbnail...Cedar has an acid or whatever and a Cedar splinter burns after a bit when it enters the flesh... I put up with it for about a day then did "jobsite surgery" finally got that little sob out but it wasn't pretty.
Hope your tetnaus shot is up to date!

·
Registered
483 Posts
I thought I knew pain - until I got a SINTERED BRONZE chip under my nail. Dang for some reason the bronze does not come out - it festers - the gift that keeps on giving for at least a couple weeks!

·
Trifive Certified Restoration Shop
3,474 Posts
Been there, done that...... Many a time.

Still doesn't feel any better each time it happens.

And yes job site surgery is the fastest way for relief. even if it aint pretty.

·
Premium Member
7,631 Posts
Drawing salve ?

Sound'ts like you guys haven't heard about drawing salve.The products I use are Quert or Prid both work well for me.

·
Registered
3,085 Posts
They take too long...way to long:)

·
Premium Member
3,663 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
OF did you say some real choice words when it happened?
Mike,an emotionally stable even tempered old F*** like me never uses those choice words.:sign0020::sign0020:

·
Trifive Certified Restoration Shop
3,474 Posts