Chevy Tri Five Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,338 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been putting off a root canal for 8 years. I have a phobia of dentists. Mainly the sound of the tools! I struggled all weekend with the worst pain I've ever encountered. The entire side of my face to the top of my head and down my neck was aching. It was so bad this morning, I hopped in the 56(in the rain) and went to my dentist. The tooth could not be saved so he pulled it. It was instant relief. Right now I feel like I'm drunk from the pain pills he prescribed me. I was in there for 15 minutes and I feel like a HUGE burden is gone. :party0031:

·
Trifive on Facebook Admin Trifive Leaders Club
6,152 Posts
8 years ! :eek:
I could not have put up with it for 8 days
and yes I too have a phobia for dentists and there evil tools.
Bet you feel really great tomorrow though :tu

·
Administrator
65,808 Posts
Dentists have a phobia for inflicting pain :eek: I finally found a good dentist got my kids to approve him first :sign0020:

·
Registered
4,141 Posts
Glad it all went better than expected for you:D

I had a bad experience with a dentist during my high school days, took me a long time to get the nerve up to go again. It makes a world of difference when you find a good one that cares about your discomforts.

·
Registered
67,447 Posts
feel your pain. had one pulled early this year and a root canal on another tooth 2 weeks latter. :eek:

·
Registered
166 Posts
When the pain gets bad enough we will do anything to get rid of it! Me and my dad had a hunting buddy set down at our kitchen table a deer camp and pull a jaw tooth with a pair of robo grip pliars! :eek: :eek: :eek: All I can say is those old timers are some tuff old farts!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
8,329 Posts
Come On And Man-Up

I just think about the eight hundred bucks, I just dropped at the dentist in June. That would have bought my floors. :eek:

·
Registered
404 Posts