Chevy Tri Five Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,036 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking for a through frame -10an bulkhead fitting. The frame is 2 inch. All I find so far is up to -8an, nothing in -10an. Anyone out there ever see such a thing?

·
Premium Member
1956 chevy 210 del rey sedan
14,289 Posts
I am looking for a through frame -10an bulkhead fitting. The frame is 2 inch. All I find so far is up to -8an, nothing in -10an. Anyone out there ever see such a thing?
what on earth do you need -10 an for?? -8an will support 1000+ hp if we are talking fuel??

Reactions: BO185

·
Premium Member
2,036 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ok.....that solves the problem, maybe.

I am new to the high HP stuff. The engine is a 572 big block, 871 blower, Enderle progressive hat and Holley Terminator X Max EFI. It had dyno runs at 925HP (engine). When speaking to Aeromotive guys they said -10an supply and -8an return. It is being hooked to one of their in tank pumps, variable speed (Aeromotive brushless A1000 pump with variable speed controller) based on MAP, TPS, or other means in the ECU. It has ORB 10 outlet ports. That's where the -10an comes from.

·
Registered
1,422 Posts

I am new to the high HP stuff. The engine is a 572 big block, 871 blower, Enderle progressive hat and Holley Terminator X Max EFI. It had dyno runs at 925HP (engine). When speaking to Aeromotive guys they said -10an supply and -8an return. It is being hooked to one of their in tank pumps, variable speed (Aeromotive brushless A1000 pump with variable speed controller) based on MAP, TPS, or other means in the ECU. It has ORB 10 outlet ports. That's where the -10an comes from.
Always run your return the same size as your supply or the next size larger. You don't want it building pressure.

·
Premium Member
14,289 Posts