Chevy Tri Five Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can anyone recommend any LS1 books/manuals please?

General service and maintenance and up to date performance upgrades.

Thanks

·
Registered
11,220 Posts
Can anyone recommend any LS1 books/manuals please?

General service and maintenance and up to date performance upgrades.

Thanks
What specific informaton are you seeking? There are some real good ones and then, some crap.

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Chevynut that's superb !

NickP I'm new to LS1's. Intend to run my car virtualy standard to begin with, but modify for more performance as funds allow.

Tri Five forum is unbeatable but I do enjoy a bedtime book

·
Registered
3,701 Posts
Lazlo,

That is a great link. Thanks!

·
Registered
64 Posts
57 to LS1

UKfive7
I'm kind of in the same boat your in. Where do you start? I finally decided to go with the LS1 and the 6 speed. The donor car is a 2000 camaro. I'm sure someone out there, maybe?, has a step by step procedure to remove and install. I have the frame and suspension finished. Now is the time to remove the LS and 6 speed fom the camaro and than install in the 57. I've seen some kits, I think from CPP, that offer the engine mounts, headers, oil pan and trans mount all in one kit. Has anyone used this one? Also I plan on installing a power steering gear box, maybe a 500 series. I heard there might be an issue with the header clearance? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
ranger57

·
Registered
6,486 Posts
Not a book but a very informative forum.
Caution..Strong language and Adult content..:anim_63:
LS1 tech

Jim

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
UKfive7