Chevy Tri Five Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Before anyone gets the wrong idea please read before you comment. I have been attending the Good-Guys show in columbus for about 10 years and have always loved going to that show. This year I noticed something that drove me crazy, actually it was drving the people that didnt want to walk, motorized scooters. They may have done it in the past but this was the first year I saw an entire tent full of them for rent in the registration area. Dont get me wrong I am all for someone with some type of handicap using technology to improve the quality of life they have, but from what i saw and from the groans of the crowd around me the people that could use these devices the most were not the ones renting them or terrorizing the fairgrounds on them.... I almost got hit by one lady 3 seperate times because she wasnt paying attention. Am i totally off base here or is this bothering other people too? Again I am not trying to insult anyone or hurt anyones feelings, just looking for feedback, thanks.:confused0006:

·
Administrator
48,734 Posts
I don`t know about good guys so much but i get annoyed by those and golf carts and the mule type vehicles at the swap meets. Those guys are looking at the spaces and not where they are driving. I figure it is about the same as what you are describing.I can`t even say how many times i have nearly been run over, thank goodness i was watching THEM. If they are "handicapped or disabled" then i have no problem. But i`d venture to say that maybe 25% would qualify if you went by that rule.
Terry

·
Registered
253 Posts
T`bone, you would not like to go to a Wal Mart
here in Florida. They are everywhere.:anim_25:

·
Registered
36,124 Posts
At the Pate swap meet, they kind of went the other way and outlawed all but their "authorized" golf carts. But not for rent, for franchise to haul parts. Probably an overall good move though.

·
Registered
19,595 Posts