Chevy Tri Five Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
11,220 Posts
Yes, what would you like to know? Our shop in Arkansas was from them.

·
Registered
483 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The ususal stuff; quality, customer service, did it go together easy, any issues? Would you buy again? Things you would do different if you did it again?
Thanks.

·
Registered
2,117 Posts
If you can build it yourself, you can save some money. (IE weld up the frame)..I have bought a lot from mueller. My Shop came from them in a kit. If I was to do it now (I am a much better welder now), I would design,build it myself.

·
Registered
483 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
DCS13,
Thanks, but I'm sure I could get it permitted doing the welding myself without having to have all the engineering drafted up and approved. Are you happy with their product?

·
Registered
11,220 Posts
Well,

The ususal stuff; quality, customer service, did it go together easy, any issues? Would you buy again? Things you would do different if you did it again?
Thanks.
It is still standing after 18 years. Went up in 1 1/2 days including OH Door and entry door. As far as quality, it is better than some, but not as good as the one I did here in Texas (new shop), but then that's what I do now, so my American Buildings Co. building is a far better product as far as I am concerned. Had I not received the great discount I did, They would have sold me another one. Get as thick of insulation as you can afford. Get their reflective white roof material rather than galvalume.

Other than that, a good product.

·
Registered
1,625 Posts
Me and my neighbor both bought metal buildings this year. He got his from Mueller and I got mine from Rhino. They look almost exactly alike other than color. I didn't know this at the time but Rhino is just a reseller of metal buildings. When mine was delivered it actually came from Shulte Buildings.