Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Ya'll:
I'm new to Trifive forum but not new to the joys of owning one.
My first car was a '55 210 2dr sedan, that Daddy bought in '59, had 265 powerpak and 3 on tree. Dad let me have it when I turned 16 and I drove thru high school and sold shortly after graduation. I purchased a '66 chevele which I drove for 2yrs. Won't as much funn as '55 so I found me a '55 BelAir body and Dad and I built a nice little 327 w/muncie 4sp and 456 posi. Talk about fun!!!!!!!! We had plenty, everyday driver with 12.60 qtr times.
Anyway, 1973 came aong and so did wife #1 so I had to let her go.(the '55)
To make a long story short 30 yrs later and wife #2 (of 23 yrs) goes out and finds me an all original '55 BelAir 2dr sedan w/34500 miles and presents it to me for Christmas & birthday 2003.
Plans are to do a complete original restore using as many of the original trim parts as possible.
I've been browsing thru this forum and you guys have a great thing going here. I've found a lot of useful information already and as I get into my project I'm sure I will be calling on you guys for plenty of answers and advice.
Keep up the good work and be sure to keep this site family friendly as my Grandson will be helping me with the restoration project. (I want him to have as close a relationship and memories of teen and early adulthood with me as I had with Dad).

Thanx
PaPa Mike

·
Administrator
49,643 Posts
Mike welcome to the site. Glad to hear you`ve got you another 55. My grandson isn`t quiet old enough to help me yet but the time is coming, he`s 3. I can only imagine how much fun you`ll have with him helping you on the 55.
Terry

·
Administrator
9,085 Posts
Welcome to Trifive, and yes this site will always be family friendly, from time to time some new member might slip a post like advertising meds or something but it will get deleted asap.