Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Administrator
1957 Bel Air sport sedan
9,468 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all!
My name is Eldon and I hopefully will be getting a '55 4dr in the next year or less. I am looking to bring one back from the grave and turn it into a quasi-daily driver. As for me, I am a grad student at Auburn University in the Aerospace Engineering department. Married, no kids, only two huge cats. I hope to be able to get alot of info from you guys about the cars and I hope you can put up with me pestering you all with about a billion questions. My previous restorations have been 2 1964 Impalas (1 2dr, 1 4dr sedan) and a 1965 Mustang. Hope to chat more with you all!
Eldon

·
Administrator
49,643 Posts
Eldon, welcome to the site and hope you find the car you are looking for. There is a lot of experience with tri-fives on here so someone should be able to help. Personally i`ve owned my 57 for nearly 28 years.
Terry

·
Administrator
1957 Bel Air sport sedan
9,468 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the welcome! I have my eye on a couple of prospects (one of them a 1955 4dr for $400) that would get me back in the hobby. I have been away for too long. Does anyone here have a '55 4dr in the East Alabama/West Georiga area?
Eldon

·
Administrator
1957 Bel Air sport sedan
9,468 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Indeed! I am sitting here in my office where I dash the hope of young undergrads as I viciously grade their homework. I am a Grad Teaching Assistant in the Aerospace Engineering department. Anyone watching the game on Saturday?? Auburn vs. LSU on CBS, 2:30pm Central. It is bound to be a slugfest!!! War Eagle!!!! Go Auburn!!!
Eldon

·
Registered
53 Posts
Since the Buckeyes are not on in my area, I'll probably watch Auburn. I don't know, Notre Dame is playing that team up north on NBC at the same time. I'm going to have to TIVO one of them.

·
Administrator
1957 Bel Air sport sedan
9,468 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·