Chevy Tri Five Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Pro Street, I hear your the man to go to with body work/ metal ?'s. I took my 55 210 post car down to bare metal, well just one door so far and what I found were bb sized holes all over the door. 56 holes to be exact, and I am not sure how to repair it w/o replacing the door skin. I am very new at body work but very eager to repair this myself. I have heard a few suggestions like brazing, new skin, glassing it, bondo, and the list goes on. With so many options I am reluctant to do anything. For a ( a novice) at metal work or repair what do YOU suggest I do? How do I fix these scattered holes? They were fiiled with either bondo or filler, I never knew they were there till I took the door down to bare metal with 80 gr sand paper. Is 80 gr sandpaper what I should be using to get the car down to bare metal? I would appreciate your help and advice.

Thanx
Jason

·
Registered
72 Posts