Chevy Tri Five Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Like a lot of the other "new guys," I have gotten a couple of well-timed answers to issues with my car from this forum, so I figured WTH.

About the car - 1956 Bel-Air 4-door hardtop. White/copper with matching interior (what's left of it). Newly-built .010-over 350 in front of a 700-R4. Stuff keeps breaking on it faster than I can fix it right now. Like everyone else, I have big plans for the car - some of them might seem a little weird, if not downright sacrilegious.

About the user name - it involves the old concept of four basic elements. Air - I jump out of planes and helicopters for the Army
Earth - I hike and geocache, and I have a degree in Geography
Fire - I was a volunteer fire fighter for almost four years back at Fort Bragg
Water - I used to scuba dive (can't afford to any more - too busy buying car parts).

About me - boring. Back to the car...

·
Registered
66,285 Posts
:hello: hi jay and welcome. good to have you here and nice intro. very cool 56! :party0031:

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I may make a few enemies with this one but here, in general, are my plans for the car.

Since I'm headed to Afghanistan next month, I'll save up for the year and get an Art Morrison chassis when I get back.

Drivetrain only has a couple hundred miles on it, but I'll make some updates - specifically, one of those fuel injection systems that looks like an old set of velocity stacks (I forget who makes it just now), as well as a limited slip 12-bolt.